DMOTC header

HomeAbout DMOTC
Why Train
Classes
Puppy
Beginner
IntermediateCGC Therapy Classes
RallyScent WorkSpecialty ClassesAgility
Activities/EventsCGC/TDI Testing
Links
Contact Us








 

Puppy Training

This class is for puppies 8 weeks to 6 months of age. The class is not formal obedience training. We will teach you how to train your puppy to be a good companion and a well-mannered family pet. 

  • 6 week class
  • Class sessions: 50 minutes
  • Class Limits: 12 puppies/class
  • Fee: $80 - Repeat 1/2 price
  • You MUST preregister and prepay for all classes.

2020 Evening Class Schedule
Mon, Jan 6 - Feb 10, 6:15 (FULL) and 7:30
Tues, Jan 28 – Mar 3, 6:15 and 7:30
Mon, Mar 2 – Apr 6, 6:15 and 7:30
Tues, Mar 24 – Apr 28, 6:15
Mon, Apr 27 – Jun 8, 7:30
Tues, May 19 – Jun 23, 6:15 and 7:30
Mon, Jun 29 – Aug 3, 6:15 and 7:30
Tues, Jul 14 – Aug 18, 7:30
Tues, Sep 8 – Oct 13, 6:15 and 7:30
Mon, Sep 14 – Oct 19, 6:15
Tues, Oct 27 – Dec 1, 6:15
Mon, Nov 2 – Dec 7, 7:30

2020 Morning Class Schedule
Tues, Jan 14 – Feb 18, 10:45
Tues, Mar 10 – Apr 14, 10:45
Tues, May 5 – Jun 9, 10:45
Tues, Jun 30 – Aug 4, 10:45
Tues, Aug 25 – Sep 29, 10:45
Tues, Oct 20 – Nov 24, 10:45

 


  • You must preregister online and pay through PayPal to guarantee a spot in class. If you cannot pay online, please send a note to questions@dmotc.com for other options.
  • At the first session please arrive 15 minutes prior to the class time you registered for.
  • Bring your puppy, a buckle collar, leash (NO RETRACTABLE LEASHES).
  • Bring soft treats and a favorite toy.
  • BRING PROOF of current DHLP/Parvo vaccinations, current rabies certificate (if the vaccine has been administered) and a negative stool check. **Vaccination records are required by law and must be submitted each time you take a class, even if you have submitted them for a previous class.


 


This site is maintained by the Des Moines Obedience Training Club, Inc.
, Des Moines Obedience Training Club