DMOTC header

Home
Why Train
Classes
Puppy
Beginner
Agility & Performance Readiness IntermediateCGC Therapy Classes
Agility
RallyNosework
Specialty ClassesOther Events
CGC/TDI Testing
Links
Contact Us






 

Intermediate Performance

Prerequisite: Beginners Class and/or Performance Readiness

Intermediate is a class for those persons interested in extending the basic training methods with emphasis on obedience and foundation of heeling. Dog's attention, position and response, along with consistency from the handler are the foundation needed for other dog/handler activities.

  • 6 weeks
  • Class sessions: one hour
  • Fee: $100 - Repeat 1/2 price

    2018 Class Schedule
    Jan 16 - Feb 20 (Tues 9:30 AM)
    Feb 26 - Apr 2 (Mon 7:15 PM)
    Mar 13 - Apr 17 (Tues 10:45 AM)
    May 8 - Jun 12 (Tues 10:45 AM)
    May 15 - Jun 19 (Tues 7:30 PM)
    Jul 10 - Aug 14 (Tues 10:45 AM)
    Jul 16 - Aug 20 (Mon 7:30 PM)
    Jul 24 - Aug 28 (Tues 6:15 PM)
    Sep 4 - Oct 9 (Tues 10:45 AM)
    Sep 17 - Oct 22 (Mon 7:15 PM)
    Oct 23 - Nov 27 (Tues 9:30 AM)

     

Advanced Intermediate Performance

Prerequisite: Intermediate Performance

The Advanced Intermediate class will emphasize attention, reward placement, handling, beginning jumping, and fine tuning the skills begun in intermediate.

  • 6 weeks
  • Class sessions: one hour
  • Fee: $100 - Repeat 1/2 price

    2018 Class Schedule
    Jan 16 - Feb 20 (Tues 9:30 AM)
    Mar 13 - Apr 17 (Tues 9:30 AM)
    May 8 - Jun 12 (Tues 9:30 AM)
    Jul 16 - Aug 20 (Mon 7:30 PM)
    Sep 4 - Oct 9 (Tues 9:30 AM and 7:30 PM)
    Oct 23 - Nov 27 (Tues 9:30 AM)
    Oct 29 - Dec 3 (Mon 7:15 PM)

     

All Intermedite Classes:

  • Guarantee a spot in class - preregister online with PayPal.
  • If you haven't preregistered, come 20 minutes prior to sign-up time.
  • Bring your dog, a buckle collar, leash (no retractable leads).
  • Bring soft treats.
  • BRING PROOF of current DHLP/Parvo vaccinations, and current rabies certificate. **These records are required by law and must be submitted each time you take a class, even if you have submitted them for a previous class.
 


This site is maintained by the Des Moines Obedience Training Club, Inc.
, Des Moines Obedience Training Club